Digital Media: Final Proposal

illustrated_flowers.jpg2a2257246bddce40412f5f9a91000ae0.jpg

For this assignment we have to create a work of art using both a digital media and traditional artistic media.

For my final assignment I want to combine painting and/or drawing with digital imagery.  I thought it would be cool to have a digitally created image and leave blank spaces that I will fill in with a combination of paint, marker, pencil, or charcoal.

I want to have digital images of flowers or nature elements and then draw or paint in a human figure. I want it to be illustrative and vibrant. I am also considering adding 3D or cut paper elements to the final image as well.

I haven’t committed to this idea, but I think this is the direction I want to go in for this assignment.

 

Leave a comment